Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair and Directors

No Photo

Fariha M. Niazi, Ph.D., LMFT, LMHC

Chair, Couple and Family Therapy
niazi@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Anne Hearon Rambo, Ph.D., LMFT

Director, MS Program and Graduate Certificates
rambo@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

erolin.jpg

Kara S. Erolin, Ph.D., LMFT

Director, Doctoral Programs
kerolin@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Shazia Akhtarullah, Ph.D., LMFT, LMHC, MCAP

Director, Health and Wellness Coaching (HAWC) Program
shaziaa@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
Natalie Rothman

Natalie Rothman, Ph.D., LMHC, LMFT, CAP, CTP

Interim Director, Brief Therapy Institute
nrothman@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Lori Pantaleao, Ph.D., LMFT, LMHC, CAP, CTP

Assistant Director, MS Program
pantalea@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Core (full-time) Faculty and Supervisors

boe-joshua.png

Joshua L. Boe, Ph.D., LMFT

Assistant Professor
jboe@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Christopher F. Burnett, Psy.D.

Associate Professor
burnett@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Ron Chenail, Ph.D.

Professor
ron@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
No Photo

Rochelle S. Clarke, Ph.D., LMFT, MSHR

Assistant Professor
clarroch@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Pei-Fen Li, Ph.D., LMFT

Associate Professor
pli@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
No Photo

Fatemeh Nikparvar, Ph.D., LMFT

Assistant Professor
fnikparv@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Michael D. Reiter, Ph.D., LMFT

Professor
mdreiter@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
tracey-ann-spencer.jpg

Tracey - Ann Spencer, PhD, LMFT

Assistant Professor
straceya@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

tor-shaelise.png

Shaelise M. Tor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
stor@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Adjunct Faculty and Supervisors

No Photo

Limor Ast, D.M.F.T., LMFT

Adjunct Faculty
alimor@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Venetia L. Bennett, Ph.D., LMFT, MedFT

Adjunct Faculty
vb64@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

castro-jimena.jpg

Jimena Castro, Ph.D., LMFT

Adjunct Faculty
jimena@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Porshia R. Cunningham, Ph.D., LMFT

Adjunct Faculty
pc785@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Janessa Dominguez, Ph.D., LMFT, LMHC

Adjunct Professor
djanessa@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Tyrone K. Grandison, D.M.F.T., LMFT

Adjunct Faculty
tg810@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Randy J. Heller, Ph.D., LMFT

Adjunct Faculty
hrandy@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Maria Angelica Mejia, Ph.D., LMFT

Adjunct Faculty
mm2574@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Daisy Monterroso, DMFT, LMHC

Adjunct Professor
dm2069@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Celia Quintas, Ph.D., LMFT, LMHC

Adjunct Faculty
mcelia@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Regina Ravachi., Ph. D. LMFT, LMHC

Adjunct Professor
regina@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

No Photo

Melissa Schacter, D.M.F.T., LMHC, LMFT

Adjunct Faculty
ms2227@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Professor Emeriti

No Photo

Douglas G. Flemons, Ph.D., LMFT

Professor Emeritus
douglas@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
Shelly Green

Shelley K. Green, Ph.D., LMFT

Professor Emeritus
shelley@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
Jim Hibel

James Hibel, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
hibelj@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
Pat Cole

Patricia Cole, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
pcole@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Administrative Team

No Photo

Francesca Angiuli

Assistant Supervisor, Front Desk Operations, Brief Therapy Institute
angiuli@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
No Photo

Jennifer Chen

Academic Program Coordinator II
jchen2@nova.edu

No Photo

Nathan Rosario

Administrative Assistant I
nrosari1@nova.edu

READ PROFILE
Return to top of page